"Floor" Use Value

Report any problems that may have occurred while using 001 Game Creator.
Forum rules
Make sure you are using the newest version. This can be downloaded at the top of the site via the "downloads" link.

Subscript out of range error 9: This is a generic error, and we'll need way more information than that to figure out the problem. If you get this, strongly consider following the instructions of submitting your project through the Submit Bug feature within the editor.
User avatar
RamchuK_Ntertainment
Distinguished 001 Member
 
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:50 pm
Location: Seattle, Washington

"Floor" Use Value

Postby RamchuK_Ntertainment » Mon Jul 31, 2017 11:45 pm

When using the "Floor" use-value, it always returns 0, instead of the Z-value of the floor directly below the actor specified; this is regardless of the camera view used.
Travesty: 3D Survival - WIP >>> Forum Topic
University of Washington (BABA)
-REGT- Ramchuk Entertainment Games Team
Strategy/Action/Adventure
Copyrighted©2008-2017

User avatar
Mike
001 Co-Founder
 
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 1:29 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: "Floor" Use Value

Postby Mike » Tue Aug 01, 2017 2:19 am

It should be renamed to "liquid level". Unfortunately you'd have to check the tiles below to determine the exact location of the floor. Even 001 internally moves things until it touches the floor, by 4 pixel increments.

User avatar
RamchuK_Ntertainment
Distinguished 001 Member
 
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2009 10:50 pm
Location: Seattle, Washington

Re: "Floor" Use Value

Postby RamchuK_Ntertainment » Tue Aug 01, 2017 10:58 pm

Just wanted to bring this up in case it was an actual bug. ;) Its functionality makes sense now though.
Travesty: 3D Survival - WIP >>> Forum Topic
University of Washington (BABA)
-REGT- Ramchuk Entertainment Games Team
Strategy/Action/Adventure
Copyrighted©2008-2017

User avatar
Mike
001 Co-Founder
 
Joined: Sun May 08, 2005 1:29 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada

Re: "Floor" Use Value

Postby Mike » Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:35 am

Appreciated. I've since changed the name/description in light of this ;) .


Return to Bug and Error Reporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users

cron